More preschooler theology: the punching Jesus

03Sep08

This story is from the hilarious mouth of my friend Rebecca’s daughter:

Mom [to her toddler]:  Did you take the yogurt I put on the table for your sister?

Toddler:  Shakes head no.  (He is holding the yogurt).

Sister [to her toddler brother]:  Don’t lie.  Jesus will come down from Heaven and punch you in the stomach.

2 Responses to “More preschooler theology: the punching Jesus”

  1. 1 Lisa

    Along theology lines . . .

    When my son was 9, we were riding in the car together when he suddenly said, with real tears in his eyes, “I’m going to hell! I’ve done so many bad things!”

    At 9!!


  1. 1 More about Jesus « My Pee Is Like A Shooting Star

Leave a Reply

