A difficult interview

31Oct08

Mom:  Tell me again about how the bottlenose roadrunner crocodile does sleepflying.

Older son:  Oh.  Let me tell you something. Did you know how you can tell the roadrunner croc is sleeping?

Mom:  No, I didn’t.  Is that when it does the sleepflying, when it’s asleep?

Older son:  Well, how you can tell it is sleeping is that it is very still.  You see, like this, how I am still?

Mom:  Yes.

Older son:  Well my stillness is how you can tell I am half roadrunner crocodile.

Mom:  Oh.  Do you sleepfly then?

Older son:  Let me tell you something.  Did you ever hear of the bottlenose elephant?

Mom:  [silence]

One Response to “A difficult interview”

  1. 1 Anonymouse

    hahahahahhahahhaaa….that’s fantastic.


Leave a Reply

