When we move let’s have a fireplace.

19Jan09

Son:  Mom!  When we move to a new place, let’s get one with a fireplace.

Me:  Oh, yes, I love fireplaces, that would be so nice.

Son:  I know!

Me:  Like at Bapa’s house, we’d be so warm and cozy.  Just think.

Son:  Yes.  And I can burn things.

4 Responses to “When we move let’s have a fireplace.”

  1. It’s a win-win for everyone.

    P.S. I like how “minions of Satan” is featured prominently in your tag cloud.

  2. That’s a positive spin on it. I guess this is what I get for letting him play with candles.

    I am just happy that sweetness and light still has the upper hand in the tag cloud.

  3. 3 Nicole

    Yes, Bapa’s fireplace is also a topic of conversation at our house. Your adorable nephew has decided that Bapa should let him “poke the fire around” since he’s 8 and clearly old enough for such tasks. I’m scared to tell him our history of playing with fire. I just told him NO.

  4. I really had to resist adding the stories of our pyromaniac youth. My favorite part was burning things under that big pine tree with all the space underneath. Ah, those were the days!


Leave a Reply

